Tuesday, July 16, 2024
HomeUKWho in the shadow cabinet has appeared most on breakfast TV? |...

Who in the shadow cabinet has appeared most on breakfast TV? | Politics News

Darren Jones, the most recent member of the shade cupboard, has made extra appearances than any alternative member of the shade cupboard at the breakfast TV spherical since September.

The shade prominent secretary to the Treasury, who used to be parachuted in as Rachel Reeves’ deputy within the utmost reshuffle, has made 15 appearances in entrance of Kay Burley and alternative breakfast presenters.

Events want to put their most powerful communicators out within the morning, suggesting the Labour chief’s workplace has sturdy religion in his talents.

👉 Listen above and tap here to follow wherever you get your podcasts 👈

Election co-ordinator Pat McFadden has gave the impression 12 occasions, shade secretary of condition for ladies and equalities Annelise Dodds used to be on 10, day McFadden’s deputy Jonathan Ashworth and shade schooling secretary Bridget Philipson gave the impression 8 occasions, connect with shade house secretary Yvette Cooper. Silhoutte condition secretary Wes Streeting used to be on seven.

Then again a lot of Starmer’s supremacy group have now not gave the impression a lot at the breakfast spherical.

Learn extra:
As misery and despair stalk the Tory party, talk of changing leader is getting louder

Angela Rayner has simplest gave the impression as soon as at breakfast, which is remarkably low. This doesn’t come with the one-to-one with Sky’s political essayist Beth Rigby, which used to be 42 days in the past, or the off-camera lunch with political newshounds this life.

Every other absentee from the morning spherical is David Lammy, shade international secretary and achieved broadcaster. He has simplest made two appearances day Rachel Reeves has carried out 5.

Darren Jones MP speaks on new definition for extremism
Darren Jones

In the meantime, at the Tory facet, International Secretary Lord Cameron has gave the impression simply as soon as at the morning spherical since being appointed to the activity in November 2023.

This is the record in complete:

Darren Jones – 15
Pat McFadden – 12
Anneliese Dodds – 10
Jonathan Ashworth – 9
Jonathan Reynolds – 9
Bridget Phillipson – 8
Yvette Cooper – 8
Wes Streeting – 7
John Healey – 6
Nick Thomas-Symonds – 5
James Murray – 5
Ellie Reeves – 5
Rachel Reeves – 5
Steve Reed – 4
Chris Bryant – 4
Thangam Debbonaire – 4
Tulip Siddiq – 4
Liz Kendall – 4
Alex Norris – 3
Keir Starmer – 3
Peter Kyle – 3
Sarah Jones – 3
Lisa Nandy – 3
David Lammy – 2
Lucy Powell – 2
Ian Murray – 1
Luke Pollard – 1
Andrew Gwynne – 1
Angela Rayner – 1
Louise Haigh – 1
Emily Thornberry – 1
Catherine McKinnell – 1

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments